On February 27th the UFC head down under for a second visit to Australia which execs now view as one of the major emerging markets for the sport.

Therefore one of the promotion’s biggest draws over the year’s, former lightweight and welterweight champion BJ Penn will headline the UFC 127 card in a fascinating match-up with one of the most consistent performers in the sport, Jon Fitch.

Penn looked like his old self after moving back up to 170lbs for his last fight with Matt Hughes, KO’ing him in just 21 seconds, but he’ll now face a tough test against Fitch who’s remarkably been defeated just once (By GSP) in his last 23 fights.

Michael Bisping appeared on the co-main event of last year’s Australian card and he’ll do so again at UFC 127, this time taking on veteran fighter Jorge Rivera who’s made it clear he’s not a fan of the Brit and is looking forward to attempting to add another KO victory to his resume.

Hometown hero George Sotiropoulos could not have asked for better support than he got last time out in Sydney in what would prove to be his breakout fight against Joe Stevenson, and a year later after adding two more wins to take his UFC record to a perfect 8-0, he’ll be hoping a win over Germany’s Dennis Siver could earn him a title shot.

If you’re looking for a potential ‘Fight Of The Night’ then Chris Lytle Vs Carlos Condit is the way to go.  Both fighters seem incapable of being in a boring fight, and this match-up is almost guaranteed to produce fireworks.

Another Aussie, Kyle Noke, earned his spot on the main card after going 2-0 in the UFC so far, and he’ll go up against TUF 12 competitor Chris Camozzi with the home crowd sure to be cheering him on all the way.

Check out the full line-up for the event below.

Main Card:

B.J. Penn vs. Jon Fitch
Michael Bisping vs. Jorge Rivera
George Sotiropoulos vs. Dennis Siver
Carlos Condit vs. Chris Lytle
Kyle Noke vs. Chris Camozzi


Ross Pearson vs. Spencer Fisher
James Te Huna vs. Alexander Gustafsson
Nick Ring vs. Riki Fukuda
Mark Hunt vs. Chris Tuchscherer
Maciej Jewtuszko vs. Curt Warburton
Anthony Perosh vs. Tom Blackledge