The Final ‘UFC On FOX’ event of the year takes place on December 8th, and for only the second time on the network there’s a belt on the line.

The show is headlined by a lightweight title fight between current champion Ben Henderson and Nate Diaz which is virtually guaranteed to be a barnburner.

In the co-main event Sweden’s own Alexander Gustafsson will take on his most high-profile opponent to date in Mauricio ‘Shogun’ Rua, hoping to take his winning record to six fights while the Brazilian also will have hopes of getting back into title contention with a win here.

You know you’ve built a strong event when you can afford to place a very intriguing welterweight scrap between Rory MacDonald and BJ Penn as the third fight on the main card.

Finally, Mike Swick will attempt to continue his rise back to prominence after an extremely lengthy lay-off when he takes on the always tough Matt Brown.

Check out the full fight card below.

Main Card:

Ben Henderson vs. Nate Diaz
Alexander Gustafsson vs. Mauricio Rua
Rory MacDonald vs. B.J. Penn
Matt Brown vs. Mike Swick


Lavar Johnson vs. Brendan Schaub
Michael Chiesa Vs. Marcus LeVesseur
Dennis Siver vs. Nam Phan
Mike Easton vs. Bryan Caraway
Scott Jorgensen vs. John Albert
Ramsey Nijem Vs. Joe Proctor
Daron Cruickshank vs. Henry Martinez
Tim Means vs. Abel Trujillo
Yves Edwards vs. John Cholish