Fuel TV may be the smallest of the three channels the UFC now finds itself associated with as part of it’s television deal with FOX, but they’ve still managed to put together a pretty nice fight card for their first ‘UFC On Fuel TV’ live event which airs this Wednesday, 15th February.

Headlining the show is a welterweight bout between Jake Ellenberger and Diego Sanchez with both men eager to progress their chances of a title shot in a division that’s somewhat in limbo at the moment with GSP out injured and Nick Diaz about to get a drugs suspension.

Co-headlining the show is a heavyweight tilt as Stefan Struve looks to build on his submission win over Pat Barry against Dave Herman who claimed a ‘Fight Of The Night’ performance in his UFC debut victory last year.

Aaron Simpson compiled the second three-fight winning streak of his UFC career in 2011 and he’ll look to extend that to four when he faces Ronny Markes who’s 1-0 so far in the promotion and will be dropping down from light-heavyweight for thsi bout.

European heavyweight’s Stipe Miocic and Philip De Fries both marked their UFC debut’s with a victory in the latter stages of last year, but only won will be able to keep on the winning track after they meet in the Octagon this week.

Finally, the main card will be kicked off by TUF season 14 finalist TJ Dillashaw who’ll look to make an immediate impression in the bantamweight ranks against Walel Watson.

Check out the full fight card below.

Main Card:

  • Jake Ellenberger vs. Diego Sanchez
  • Stefan Struve vs. Dave Herman
  • Aaron Simpson vs. Ronny Markes
  • Stipe Miocic vs. Philip De Fries
  • T.J. Dillashaw vs. Walel Watson


  • Ivan Menjivar vs. John Albert
  • Jonathan Brookins vs. Vagner Rocha
  • Buddy Roberts vs. Sean Loeffler
  • Anton Kuivanen vs. Justin Salas
  • Bernardo Magalhaes vs. Tim Means