Bellator 140 took place last night and we’ve got all the results for you below.

In the main event of the evening Andrey Koreshkov became Bellator’s new welterweight champion after he defeated Douglas Lima by unanimous decision, using his superior wrestling to take Lima down repeatedly over the course of 25 minutes of fighting.

In the co-main event Paul Daley extended his current winning run to four fights as he outstruck Dennis Olsen, eventually TKO’ing him early in the second round, landing heavy shots to his downed opponent who tried to stand only to be met by a big uppercut that sent him right back down again.

Brennan Ward made short work of Roger Carroll, quickly establishing himself as the superior striker and then socking him with a powerful straight right down the pipe that delivered the KO finish just 2.06mins into the first round.

Earlier a bout between Chris Honeycutt and Paul Bradley was declared a no-contest mid-way through the second round due to an accidental clash of heads as both men ducked into each other during a striking exchange. Unfortunately that left Bradley with a deep cut and the doctor ruled he couldn’t continue.

Finally, Michael Page opened up the main card in style with a KO finish just 65 seconds into his bout with Rudy Bears, requiring just one big left hand to send his opponent down to the canvas.

Check out all the results from last night’s event below.

Main Card:

Andrey Koreshkov def. Douglas Lima via unanimous decision (48-47, 50-45, 50-45)

Paul Daley def. Dennis Olson via TKO (strikes) at 1:12 of Round 2

Brennan Ward def. Roger Carroll via KO (strike) at 2:06 of Round 1

Chris Honeycutt vs. Paul Bradley was declared a no-contest after an accidental head-butt

Michael Page def. Rudy Bears via KO (strike) at 1:05 of Round 1


Dean Hancock def. Alex Dunworth via TKO (corner stoppage) at 2:14 of Round 2

Kaline Medeiros def. Sarah Payant via submission (kimura) at 3:24 of Round 1

Ryan Quinn def. Waylon Lowe via submission (guillotine choke) at 2:47 of Round 2

Remo Cardarelli def. Billy Giovanelle via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Kin Moy def. Blair Tugman via submission (triangle choke) at 3:01 of Round 3

Parker Porter def. Eric Bedard via submission (Americana) at 2:51 of Round 2

Nicholas Sergiacomi def. Ilya Kotau via submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:17 of Round 1

Previous articleDallas Cowboys Stadium Targeted For Jose Aldo Vs Conor McGregor Fight
Next articleUFC Fight Night 72 Results (Live)
Ross launched MMA Insight (previously in 2009 as a way to channel his passion for the sport of mixed martial arts. He's since penned countless news stories and live fight reports along with dozens of feature articles as the lead writer for the site, reaching millions of fans in the process.