The UFC have announced that a total of five UFC 127 preliminary bouts will be available for fans to watch between Facebook and Ion TV.

The coverage starts on the UFC’s official Facebook page at 8pm Eastern Time (1am UK) with Tiequan Zhang Vs Jason Reinhardt, followed by Anthony Perosh Vs Tom Blackledge.

Then U.S viewers can switch on to Ion TV / ESPN UK at 9pm ET (2am UK) for a further two prelims featuring Ross Pearson Vs Spencer Fisher, and James Te Huna Vs Alexander Gustafsson.

Update: The UFC have now announced that a third prelim between Nick Ring and Riki Fukuda will also be shoehorned into the broadcast.

This will be the second time that network TV station Ion has been used to air prelims, having previously shown bouts from January 1st’s UFC 125 event, with 829,000 viewers tuning in.

Immediately following the Ion TV fights will be the main card which airs live on pay-per-view with BJ Penn Vs Jon Fitch on headline duties.