UFC 119: Fighter Bonus Awards

Following tonight’s UFC 119 event in Indianapolis Dana White revealed the recipients of the evening’s $70,000 bonus awards.

On this occasion there was no ‘KO Of The Night’ award, but in it’s place came two ‘Fight Of The Night’s’.

The first was awarded to the three round slug-fest between bonus king Chris Lyle and Matt Serra, while another bruising battle between Matt Mitrione and Joey Beltran also earned the $70,000 bonus cheque.

Meanwhile CB Dollaway deservedly seized the ‘Submission Of The Night’ bonus for his guillotine choke against Joe Doerksen in the Spike TV televised prelim prior to the main card.

Ross launched MMA Insight (previously FightOfTheNight.com) in 2009 as a way to channel his passion for the sport of mixed martial arts. He's since penned countless news stories and live fight reports along with dozens of feature articles as the lead writer for the site, reaching millions of fans in the process.