UFC 131: Bonus Awards

Following this evening’s UFC 131 event in Vancouver the recipients of the $70,000 fighter bonus awards were announced.

Earning the ‘Fight Of The Night’ award was Dave Herman and Jon Olav Einemo.

‘Knockout Of The Night’ went to Sam Stout for his stunning KO of Yves Edwards on the preliminary card.

Finally, ‘Submission Of The Night’ honors were handed to Chris Weidman who pulled off a standing guillotine choke in his fight with Jesse Bongfeldt.

Ross launched MMA Insight (previously FightOfTheNight.com) in 2009 as a way to channel his passion for the sport of mixed martial arts. He's since penned countless news stories and live fight reports along with dozens of feature articles as the lead writer for the site, reaching millions of fans in the process.