UFC 133: Fighter Bonus Awards

Following this evening’s UFC 133: Evans Vs Ortiz event the recipients of the evening’s $70,000 bonus awards were announced.

Picking up ‘Fight Of The Night’ honors was the main event battle between Rashad Evans and Tito Ortiz.

‘Knockout Of The Night’ was handed to Vitor Belfort for an impressive KO finish against Yoshihiro Akiyama.

Meanwhile there was no ‘Submission Of The Night’ bonus on this occasion since no fight finished in that manner.

That turned out to be good news for Brian Ebersole who snapped up the $70,000 instead for what Dana White later stated was for getting Dennis Hallman out of the cage as quickly as possible after Hallman turned up to the fight in a pair of horrific micro speedo’s.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here