WEC 50: Bonus Awards

At the conclusion of this evening’s entertaining WEC 50 event the recipients of the $10,000 bonus awards were announced.

Deservedly claiming ‘Fight Of The Night’ honors was a terrific back-and-forth battle between Scott Jorgensen and Brad Pickett.

Maciej Jewtuszko marked his WEC debut with a first round TKO over Anthony Njokuani that also earned him the ‘Knockout Of The Night’ award.

Finally, the ‘Submission Of The Night’ accolade went to Anthony Pettis who put on a stellar performance against Shane Roller before submitting him by triangle choke with just seconds left to go in the fight.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here