UFC On FOX 8: Bonus Awards


Following tonight’s UFC On FOX 8 event the recipients of the evening’s $50,000 fighter bonus awards were announced.

Picking up ‘Fight Of The Night’ honors was the prelim scrap between Ed Herman and Trevor Smith.

‘Knockout Of The Night’ went to Melvin Guillard’s KO win over Mac Danzig.

Finally ‘Submission of The Night’ was handed to Demetrious Johnson¬†for his fifth round armbar over John Moraga, the latest finish in UFC history.

Over the years I've watched the UFC develop into the powerhouse it is today, organizations like PRIDE, Strikeforce and WEC rise and fall, and Bellator emerge as a new force on the MMA landscape. Throughout it all I've remained captivated by the sport and I'm excited to cover what comes next here on MMA Insight.