PFL World Championship 2023 Results

PFL crowned their 2023 championship winners last night in Washington D.C. and you can see all the $1 million cheque winners below.

In the main event Oliveir Aubin-Mercier emerged as the lightweight tournament winner after grinding out a by unanimous decision victory over Clay CollardRenan Ferreira became the heavyweight tournament champion with a TKO victory over Denis Goltsov early in the 2nd round with a series of right hands that floored his opponent and follow-up ground-and-pound.

Larissa Pacheco became PFL’s first ever two-division champion last night when she added a featherweight tournament win to the lightweight tournament she won last year. while she’s known for finishing opponents quickly, on this occasion it was a unanimous decision victory (49-46 x3) over Marina Mkhnatkina that sealed the deal.

Meanwhile Magomed Magomedkerimov’s third round guillotine submission over Sadibou Sy earned him the $1 million prize money for the welterweight tournament, while Impa Kasanganay won the 205lb championship with a clean sweep on the scorecards (50-45 x3) over Josh Silveira and Jesus Pinedo secured the featherweight championship with a 3rd round TKO finish of Gabriel Braga.

There were also two other notable bouts on the main card, with former two-time lightweight championship winner Kayla Harrison bouncing back from her first career loss to defeat Aspen Ladd via unanimous decision, while Derek Brunson made a successful PFL debut by dominating Ray Cooper III via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-25 x2).

Main Card

Olivier Aubin-Mercier def. Clay Collard via unanimous decision (49-46 x3)

Renan Ferreira def. Denis Goltsov via TKO – Round 2, 0:26

Larissa Pacheco def. Marina Mokhnatkina via unanimous decision (49-46 x3)

Magomed Magomedkerimov def. Sadibou Sy via submission (guillotine) – Round 3, 1:17

Impa Kasanganay def. Josh Silveira via unanimous decision (50-45 x3)

Kayla Harrison def. Aspen Ladd via unanimous decision (30-27 x3)

Derek Brunson def. Ray Cooper III via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-25, 30-25)


Jesus Pinedo def. Gabriel Braga via TKO – Round 3, 0:58

Biaggio Ali Walsh def. Joel Galarza Lopez via KO – Round 2, 1:24

Phil Caracappa def. Khai Wu via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Jesse Stirn def. Josh Blyden via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Ross launched MMA Insight (previously in 2009 as a way to channel his passion for the sport of mixed martial arts. He's since penned countless news stories and live fight reports along with dozens of feature articles as the lead writer for the site, reaching millions of fans in the process.