As predicted the UFC has continued to make significant cuts to their roster this week with 16 more fighters being shown the exit door.

Amir Sadollah is perhaps the name that immediately sticks out when scanning through the list, though in fairness it’s somewhat of a surprise to see that he is actually still on the roster as the former TUF season 7 winner hasn’t fought in over a year.

Often likened to the original TUF winner, Forrest Griffin, Sadollah made his way to the promotion via winning the reality show despite never having fought professionally prior to that. At one point Sadollah had a 5-2 record in the UFC, but over the past few years injuries have limited his time in the cage and his record has suffered with just one win in his last four fights leaving him with an overall 6-5 run in the promotion.

Among the 15 other fighters on the list the most experienced campaigner is TJ Waldburger who’s been with the UFC for the past five years, producing a 4-4 record during that period. Currently on a two-fight losing streak, the 27 year-old passed out while trying to make weight for a fight earlier in the year which resulted in him now being able to compete and has since pulled out of another fight injured which appears to have paved the way for his dismissal.

Ivan Jorge is perhaps a little unlucky to also be handed his walking papers as he’d produced a 2-2 record so far and was 1-1 for the year to date with his last fight being a loss to this weekend’s UFC Fight Night 76 headliner Joseph Duffy.

One of the least surprising names on the list is Francisco Trevino who’s last fight with rising star Sage Northcutt was a complete disaster. Not only did he miss weight by 4lbs for the contest, but he was then TKO’d in just 57 seconds and to cap it all off tested positive for marijuana afterwards!

Check out the complete list of 16 fighters who’ve been cut from the promotion so far this week below.

Lewis Gonzalez (10-2, 0-1 UFC)
Ivan Jorge (26-5, 2-2 UFC)
Naoyuki Kotani (33-13-7, 0-5 UFC)
William Macario (7-3, 1-3 UFC)
Joe Merritt (6-1, 0-1 UFC)
David Michaud (8-2, 1-2 UFC)
Pawel Pawlak (11-2, 1-2 UFC)
Hernani Perpetuo (17-5, 0-2 UFC)
Vagner Rocha (11-4, 1-3 UFC)
Amir Sadollah (6-5, 6-5 UFC)
Leonardo Mafra Texeira (12-3, 1-3 UFC)
Francisco Trevino (12-2, 1-2 UFC)
T.J. Waldburger (16-9, 4-4 UFC)
Luke Zachrich (14-4, 1-2 UFC)
Roger Zapata (4-2, 0-1 UFC)