If you’re in North America and are looking forward to watching ‘UFC On Fuel TV 6: Franklin Vs Le’ live then brace yourself because it’s fair to say that the UFC’s timing for the event hasn’t exactly been kind to you.

Due to the fact that they will be broadcasting live from China the timing is strange to say the least.  The prelims will begin at 7.15am ET / 4.15 PT on Saturday, November 10th with the main card getting underway at 9am ET / 6am PT.

Those of you further afield have cause for celebration though.  For instance in the UK, instead of the usual 3am start you’ll now be able to roll out of bed on Saturday morning and catch the prelims at 12.15am with a 2pm start for the main card.

Wherever you are in the world this does look like an event that’s worth tuning in for regardless of when it’s airing, with Rich Franklin making a welcome return to middleweight to face Cung Le in the headliner, while Thiago Silva Vs Stanislav Nedkov, Paulo Thiago Vs Dong Hyun Kim and Takanori Gomi Vs Mac Danzig are amongst the other notable bouts on this free-to-air card.


  1. Hmm shame we can’t view it LIVE in the UK, we get a tape delay at 10pm GMT, fucking ESPN doing us over once again!! This is why Zuffa/UFC should of done a deal with Sky

  2. I wasn’t aware of that. I just looked up ESPN UK and it’s actually saying the event will be shown at midnight! Apparently you can watch it streaming live via UFC.TV but at the moment it says you have to pay £4.99. Hmm. I’ll need to look into this more – thanks for the heads-up.