UFC Fight Night 187 Bonus Awards

Following last night’s UFC Fight Night 187 event the recipients of the evening’s $50,000 bonus awards were announced.

On this occasion four ‘Performance Of The Night’ bonuses were dished out, and among them was co-main event winner Ryan Spann, who made short work of Misha Cirkunov.

Spann first dropped him with a right hand and then let him stand back up, only to then floor him again with a punch to the side of the head, with hammerfists on the mat following to seal the TKO stoppage.

Dan Ige took just 22 seconds to knock out Gavin Tucker, after his opponent surged forward onto his straight right hand.

Davey Grant threw caution to the wind in his battle with Jonathan Martinez, somewhat recklessly throwing everything into a varied selection of punches and kicks, but it proved to be a strategy that paid off as he landed a right hand to the body and then went upstairs with a left that delivered the KO finish.

The final bonus of the night went to Matthew Semelsberger, who only needed 16 seconds to dismantle Jason Witt, countering a kick with a KO-inducing straight right hand.

Ross launched MMA Insight (previously FightOfTheNight.com) in 2009 as a way to channel his passion for the sport of mixed martial arts. He's since penned countless news stories and live fight reports along with dozens of feature articles as the lead writer for the site, reaching millions of fans in the process.