UFC Fight Night 220 Bonus Awards

Following last night’s UFC Fight Night 220 event the recipients of the evening’s $50,000 bonus awards were announced.

On this occasion the UFC brass opted to dish out ‘Performance Of The Night’ bonuses to no less than six fighters.

They included main event winner Brendan Allen, who turned the tables on BJJ ace Andre Muniz late in the third round by submitting him with a rear-naked choke.

Tatiana Suarez picked up where she left off after a three-and-a-half year later by improving to 9-0 with a guillotine choke submission finish against Montana De La Rosa in the second round.

Mike Malott secured his performance bonus after smoothly locking in an arm-triangle submission late in the first round against Yohan Lainesse to maintain his record of finishing all nine of his career victories inside the distance.

Trevor Peek unleashed a barrage of blows against Erick Gonzalez that KO’d his opponent Erick Gonzalez just one second before the end of the first round.

Jordan leavitt wasted no time in delivering a TKO victory when he finished Victor Martinez midway through the first round after rocking his opponent with big knees from the clinch.

Finally, Joe Selecki also won a performance bonus after stopping late-replacement opponent Carl Deaton with a second round rear-naked choke submission.

Ross launched MMA Insight (previously FightOfTheNight.com) in 2009 as a way to channel his passion for the sport of mixed martial arts. He's since penned countless news stories and live fight reports along with dozens of feature articles as the lead writer for the site, reaching millions of fans in the process.