Stay tuned to this evening for all the UFC Fight Night 82 results live as they happen from Las Vegas.

The action is expected to get underway at 7pm ET (12am UK) with the main card going live at 10pm (3am UK).

Main Card:

Stephen Thompson defeats Johny Hendricks by TKO at 3.31mins of Rd1

Fight Report

Roy Nelson defeats Jared Rosholt by unanimous decision (30-27 x2, 29-28)

Fight Report

Ovince Saint Preux defeats Rafael ‘Feijao’ by unanimous decision (30-27 x2, 29-28)

Fight Report

Joseph Benavidez defeats Zach Makovsky by unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28 x2)

Fight Report

Misha Cirkunov defeats Alex Nicholson by submission (rear naked choke) at 1.28mins of Rd2

It was always known that Cirkunov had the grappling advantage in this fight and it paid off for him in the second round as he was able to get Nicholson down takes his back and land ground and pound before sinking in a rear-naked choke which forced a quick tap. From the looks of things Nicholson’s jaw may have been hurt during that finish.

Mike Pyle defeats Sean Spencer by TKO at 4.25mins of Rd3

Wow, Pyle leaves it late but manages to finish Spencer on the feet in the final stages of the third round. Pyle came off second best in the opneing five minutes and was dropped at one stage with a right hand. However, the 40 year-old didn’t seem too much the worse for wear and in the second round he had his opponent on unsteady legs with a right hand of his own, though Spencer showed good powers of recovery. In general Pyle looked more comfortable with his striking in that middle stanza, but in the final round he switched things up, scoring a takedown and went on the hunt for a submission. That didn’t pay off, but when the fight got back to the feet he rocked Spencer with a spinning elbow. Pyle started to pour on the strikes, landing knees, elbows and punches and Spencer was struggling just to stand, eventually leading to the referee stoppage with only 35 seconds of the round remaining.


Josh Burkman defeats K.J. Noons by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)
Derrick Lewis defeats Damian Grabowski by TKO at 2.17mins of Rd1
Justin Scoggins defeats Ray Borg by unanimous decision (30-27 x2, 30-26)
Diego Rivas defeats Noad Lahat by KO at 0.23mins of Rd2
Mickey Gall defeats Mike Jackson by submission (rear-naked choke) at 0.45mins of Rd1
Alex White defeats Artem Lobov by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)

Previous articleMajor MMA Events In February 2016
Next articleJoseph Benavidez Outpoints Zach Makovsky At UFC Fight Night 82
Ross launched MMA Insight (previously in 2009 as a way to channel his passion for the sport of mixed martial arts. He's since penned countless news stories and live fight reports along with dozens of feature articles as the lead writer for the site, reaching millions of fans in the process.